…..and it’s goodnight from him.

Last night, Friday, was my good friend Iain Findlay’s last night gigging with The LaFontaines. I’ve known the band well since I first met them in early 2009, and count them as one of the hardest working bands around. Having only had ONE change of personell since starting out, it is a big deal when one of the original line up bows out.  Iain has had to take the decision to stop playing, due to the time spent touring, but will still be part of the band family, by taking time to co-manage the Fonts with current manager, Aarti.

I was really pleased to have been at Iain’s final stage appearance, and the rest of the guys made it a fun night for him, aswell as the fans who give it their all everytime they play.

 

Good luck to all the band for the future, which includes recording their second album in the new year, and good to know I’ll still catch a beer with Findlay next time I’m at a Fonts gig.

If you’re not familiar with the band, check them out. I would post a link, but that’s what Google is for, so knock yourself out!!!!

Leave a comment